Honey Lavender Coffee Creamer

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae1/69902393/files/2014/12/img_2088.jpg I don’t know what I would do without my morning cup of coffee. I usually preset my machine on mornings when I have to work and I get really excited for it while I’m grinding the beans at night. My alarm goes off in the morning and my coffee starts brewing as I get ready with my eyes on the prize.

I know Alyssa loves her honey lavender lattes, so I thought I would try to make something similar in order to make my morning cuppa a little sweeter. This creamer is subtle but delicious. Adjust your amounts to fit your flavor preference and look forward to your morning coffee a little more.

Honey Lavender Coffee Creamer

Ingredients

  • 1 14 oz can sweetened condensed milk
  • 2 cups milk, half & half, heavy cream, or some combination of those 3. (I used 1 1/2 cups milk and 1/2 cup heavy cream)
  • 3 tsp dried lavender
  • 1TBSP Honey

How To Make It

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae1/69902393/files/2014/12/img_2081.jpg

  1. Combine all ingredients in a saucepan.
  2. Slowly bring it to a simmer over medium heat stirring occasionally just until the milk starts to froth.
  3. Once you see little bubbles start to form, cover and remove from the heat. Let everything cool to room temperature, about 45 minutes.
  4. Taste your mixture. If you want it a little stronger, repeat these steps one more time.
  5. Pour your creamer into a strainer held over a large bowl with a spout, or a funnel into your creamer container.
  6. Pour into a cup of coffee and enjoy!
Leave a Reply

